Mississippi

I just got back from a week in the mid-west with family. It was a fun trip, but it’s always nice to be home. A bunch of family took the train out (36 hours) which was supposed to be a 31 hour train trip. That wasn’t too bad, but there were some weather warnings and quite a few tornadoes as well, so we were just happy to be there. The return trip was another matter. I think it came in somewhere around 41 hours what with all of the weather delays and at some point in the morning we woke up and were actually traveling backward for some strange reason.

I haven’t been blogging much lately, but there is quite a bit new music that I have been listening to that I’ve been meaning to put up, but as they say in the south: “Mean to – don’t pick no cotton.” Here is a lovely tune from Lissie which I really like and that I enjoyed as I was driving up and down the Mighty Mississippi over the last week. I hope you enjoy.

Oh Mississippi|Lissie

I took the first picture up in Heber of the “Heber Creeper” – a local train that is a fun little day trip down the canyon and back. The second is of the Mississippi which I took from the riverboat ‘Mark Twain’ which is located in Hannibal, Missouri.

Author: MusicalPirate

I am a digital media professional. I love photography, music, and design and pretty much all media.

One thought on “Mississippi”

Leave a Reply

