Chuck vs the Soundtrack

Chuck this season has had its ups and downs. Hopefully we’ll see less (read no more) of that Superman guy, and they can keep the characters in a consistent story arc for the next season (if it gets another). The one thing that I can always count on is the soundtrack – of which I’ve professed my love for time and again. Last nights episode was filled with some great tunes that I wanted to post and share with those that may not have some of these fine tunes. Two songs I’m not posting are those of Vampire Weekend (Holiday) and Shout Out Louds (Four by Four), also fine tunes. Jeff/ster performed a quite nice little version of the John Denver classic “Leaving on a Jet Plane.” I’m not sure why it surprised me so much, but it did. Also included was “Section 09 (Light & Day-Reach For The Sun” which I first heard in “Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind.” I really dig the video from this song using video from the movie, but with strange effects that make it look like the movie characters are singing the song. You can watch it over on YouTube – HERE. The Chuck episode “Chuck vs the Honeymooners” has a running theme of music, which always appeals to myself, and ends the episode with a great track by the superb Nina Simone.

Feeling Good|Nina Simone
Section 09 (Light & Day-Reach For The Sun)|The Polyphonic Spree
Leaving on a Jet Plane|John Denver

Author: MusicalPirate

I am a digital media professional. I love photography, music, and design and pretty much all media.

Leave a Reply

