Compliments of Band of Horses

New video from the new Band of Horses album out next month (5/18). I’ve enjoyed very much the first two albums from this Seattle band, more so than almost any other band of late. This is their first release on the Columbia label after their first two were put out on the indie Sub Pop label. From what I’ve heard so far it is a bit more of a rocking sound than their previous ones, but this group I enjoy the progression, though I hope there is some space left on the new album for some time to slow down and have those almost ethereal voice moments that I’ve grown to love from the group. Here are a few tracks that I love, there are many many more that you should track down and listen to on your own – and don’t forget to get out there and purchase the new album.

(2007 Cease to Begin)
Detlef Schrempf|Band of Horses

(2007 KCRW Sessions)
Our Swords|Band of Horses

(2006 Everything All The Time)
The Great Salt Lake|Band of Horses

Author: MusicalPirate

I am a digital media professional. I love photography, music, and design and pretty much all media.

Leave a Reply

