(500) Days Of Summer

I finally got around to seeing the new Zooey Deschanel movie (500) Days Of Summer, which was what I have come to expect from Ms. Deschanel; I really did enjoy it. With all of its quirky cuteness, musical/dance number, random music and pop cultural references, and fun Soundtrack (Regina Spektor, Feist, Carla Bruni) complete with a new She & Him cover that didn’t show up in the film until well into the credit roll. What I really enjoyed more than anything in this movie, and I enjoyed a lot, is the artistic style with which the Director painted the canvas. I found myself riding the rollercoaster of love along with the main character, Tom (acted superbly by Joseph Gordon-Levitt.) The song from Z & M is a cover of the Smiths, which were prevalent throughout the film. The second song posted is from the Starbucks compilation Sweetheart: our favorite artists sing poor covers of their favorite love songs, which sounds like a much better idea than it really is.

Please, Please, Please, Let Me Get What I Want (the Smiths)|She & Him

I Put A Spell On You (Screamin’ Jay Hawkins)|She & Him

Author: MusicalPirate

I am a digital media professional. I love photography, music, and design and pretty much all media.

Leave a Reply

