Lightning Thief


My nephews Ty & Sam got me to read The Lightning Thief, which is the first of five books (Juvenile Fiction) about Percy Jackson & The Olympians. These are some pretty fun books about a kid who realizes he’s really a demigod and this means he’s got some powers which he was previously unaware. It turns out his dyslexia and ADD were really clues he was just a natural born hero. I quite enjoyed all of these books and was glad my nephews told me I had to read them or remain uncool. It was also fun to get a refresher course in Mythology 101. The movie looks to release February 12 with two of the top billed names in ‘Goldeneye’ – Pierce Brosnan and Sean Bean and quite a few other bigger names in varying sized roles. The role of Percy will be played by the kid (Loagn Lerman), who did a bang up job as the lead in the TV movie ‘a Painted House’ (Grisham); Christopher Columbus is directing.

Lightning Rod|Guster
Lightning Rod|Jenny Owen Youngs
Arms of a Thief|Iron & Wine

Author: MusicalPirate

I am a digital media professional. I love photography, music, and design and pretty much all media.

Leave a Reply

