Wild Things


I loved Where the Wild Things Are as a kid, and since – well, I never grew up, I still love it. If you haven’t seen the trailer for the new live action movie being made, I posted it yesterday, but you can also go over to YouTube and check it out HERE if you’d prefer. The movie looks great to me and is directed by Spike Jonze (Being John Malkovich), the wonderful director who has directed such wonderful music videos as ‘Buddy Holly’ by Weezer, ‘Sabotage’ by the Beastie Boys and ‘Weapon of Choice’ by Fatboy Slim featuring the dance stylings of Christopher Walken.
I also thought I’d post the song from the trailer, as it’s Arcade Fire’s ‘Being There’ from their 2004 album Funeral.

Wake Up|Arcade Fire

Author: MusicalPirate

I am a digital media professional. I love photography, music, and design and pretty much all media.

2 thoughts on “Wild Things”

  1. Wow. Seriously, Spike Jones made this LOOK great. Hopefully the film itself will deliver like the trailer.

Leave a Reply

