Cool Wedding Mix

I have been a complete slacker on the blogging lately and I apologize, I thought today that maybe I should start a slacking blog, but then I’d probably never get around to that. I was putting together a mix of the songs that were used in the wedding I attended a couple weeks ago (my sister was putting together a wedding DVD as she was the photographer). Like I said before, the Bride picked some great songs and I figured I’d up a mix for the listeners at home. This is an abbreviated version of the mix, I truncated for the sake of time and I deleted down to only one song per artist to get it to fit on a normal length CD for your on-the-go needs. This mix is highly recommended and really was not picked by me at all, I just weeded out a few duplicate artists and a few R.E.M. and Cure songs. It was a fine mix before I ever got to it and I’m happy to listen to it. There are some fine tracks here that have lead to me listening to a couple new albums because of it.

Lion’s Mane|Iron & Wine
The Dress Looks Nice On You|Sufjan Stevens
I Thought I Saw Your Face Today|She & Him
Into Your Arms|The Lemonheads
HoppĂ­polla|Sigur Ros
Ageless Beauty|Stars
Our Way To Fall|Yo La Tengo
I Left Town|Julie Doiron
Bisbee Blue|Calexico
Queen of the Surface Streets|DeVotchKa
The Way I Am|Ingrid Michaelson
Here Comes the Sun Again|M. Ward
There’s Too Much Love|Belle & Sebastian
Scythian Empire|Andrew Bird
First Day of My Life|Bright Eyes
Passenger Seat|Death Cab For Cutie
New Slang|The Shins
Blue Turning Gray|Clap Your Hands Say Yeah
Pictures of Houses|Tilly and The Wall
If I Think of Love|OP8
Slip Into Your Skin|Patrick Watson
Big Me (live)|Foo Fighters

Or Download the mix – HERE.

Author: MusicalPirate

I am a digital media professional. I love photography, music, and design and pretty much all media.

2 thoughts on “Cool Wedding Mix”

  1. Wow, that is a majestic mix. The bride picked the playlist? Damn, I’d marry her just for her taste in music!

Leave a Reply

