Chuck


I know, I know – I’ve been ignoring my blogernatorial (I belive that is the correct word.) duties as of late. I really haven’t been in the regular habit of anything lately and that has detracted from the joy I take in sharing a slice of music with you the blogosphere out there. I am quite penitent, but I must say that I don’t see a regularly scheduled program in the near future, sorry. There is tons of great music out there to be had, let me know if you hear of anything that you want to share with me, or the other 3 regular readers of this blog.
While on my recent sojourn to the desert I watched quite a bit of Chuck (“A twenty-something computer geek inadvertently downloads critical government secrets into his brain, his former college friend turned CIA recruits him as a secret agent, all while keeping him out of evil hands.”) It’s a great show, one of the best I’ve seen in years. It doesn’t take itself serious at all, it’s wildly funny and packed with some great lines. Tonights episode was even about playing Missile Command to the “Kill Screen” to save the world from impending doom, but only with a little help from ‘Tom Sawyer’ by Rush. The theme music to the show comes to us by way of the great CAKE, so it’s got that going for it as well.

Short Skirt Long Jacket|Cake
Tom Sawyer|Rush
Bonus:Short Skirt Long Jacket (alt. version)|Cake

Author: MusicalPirate

I am a digital media professional. I love photography, music, and design and pretty much all media.

9 thoughts on “Chuck”

  1. I recently started watching Chuck and think it is pretty funny. You never know what Charles Carmichael will get himself into.
    P.S. I think you have underestimated your numbers.

  2. I’ve heard about chuck, I’ll have to start watching it. Usually Kelsy is our little TV critic (lets us know what’s worth watching) and she didn’t tell us about this one.

    Chuck likes chuck… I won’t go there.

  3. Ahhh…I feel so much better now that ye be havin’ blogged. I be goin’ through musical shipmate withdrawal. I be e’en startin’ t’ burn th’ tide away. ‘t wasn`t pretty.

    We love Chuck. David loves Chuck an’ comes o’er faithfully t’ watch ‘t. John G watches ‘t when he can on accoun’ o’ o’ th’ shift work. Therefore, each tides we get t’ be seein’ th’ episode a minimum o’ twice a week, which be perfectly fine by me.

  4. I think there are a few more than 3 readers of this blog, just some days I think it’s dropping because of my lack of participation. Glad to see there are still readers (and lurkers). Great Pirate-y speach there John B. and I’m very glad to hear that David and John G. are still watching even in my absence.

  5. This show looks so good, I need to watch it one of these days. however, I HATE that Nicole Ritchie had a guest spot last week. That makes me a little sick to my stomach. Still, if “My Name Is Earl” can survive Paris Hilton, I suppose Chuck can survive her.

  6. I agree that it’s one of the few shows out there worth watching. I also like that you can watch it on the web if you miss it.

    Nice blog!

  7. We love Chuck at our house also, the problem is that we also love the Monday Comedy’s on CBS. Many times we record the Comedy’s then watch Chuck.

Leave a Reply

