Gougers

The alt-country four-piece band (formerly The Sidehill Gougers) out of Austin, Texas is a breath of fresh air. I found these guys online as I was looking for some Alt. Country stuff and these were suggested – somewhere, I really can’t remember where, but I’ve been listening to their album “A Long Day for the Weathervane”, which looks like it came out just under a year ago, and I haven’t been able to find much “ink” on them anywhere online, but I’ve been enjoying them and doesn’t that make it all that much more enjoyable when nobody else out there is really listening to them(?) – yet. They’ve got the small venue vibe with wonderful bluesy country vocals that blend beautifully with the instrumentation.

Manheim Station|The Gougers
Oldcrow/Scarecrow|The Gougers

Author: MusicalPirate

I am a digital media professional. I love photography, music, and design and pretty much all media.

Leave a Reply

