You Don’t Know Me


The fabulous Ben Folds has a new album – Way To Normal coming out on September 30th. It features the new released single “You Don’t Know Me” featuring Regina Spektor. He does drop the F*Bomb at about 1:52, so watch out for that, if that bothers you. There will probably be a radio version out soon as there was for “Army”. Ben does have an issue with the censors it seems. His “Ben Folds Live” album did have the Parental Advisory on it. As I remember the “Over the Hedge” folks had to get him to tone down one of the songs he did for the movie, as it was a cartoon, I don’t think he was too happy about doing so. I do enjoy the above song Cologne quite a bit, you can see what appear to be his kids beside him at the piano during the song.

Author: MusicalPirate

I am a digital media professional. I love photography, music, and design and pretty much all media.

2 thoughts on “You Don’t Know Me”

  1. This song is awesomee! I can’t wait for the new album. Everything he does is genius. He’s our generations Rick Springfield.

  2. I like the new album a lot. I wouldn’t say I love it (at least not yet) but this song, and “Calogne” as well as a couple others are really great.

Leave a Reply

