Iron Man

I went and saw Iron Man this weekend with my dad. It was a lot of fun and we both enjoyed it quite a bit. Jon Favreau did a great job directing and even in his little role as the driver, but it was Robert Downey, Jr. who stole the show, he was the lead so this is a good thing. The best comic book movie since Batman Begins, by far. I don’t think this was better, but it was definitely up there. Downey knows how to deliver dialogue better than almost any actor in hollywood – or at least just as well as those at the top in my opinion. Most of all it gave me hope that this summer might live up to at least some of the hype of the blockbusters that have fallen on their faces the last couple of summers – again, in my opinion. So, how about some Hero music to kick off the summer movies…

Heroes and Villains|Beach Boys
“Heroes”|David Bowie
Holding Out For A Hero (Bonnie Tyler Cover)|Frou Frou (From Shrek 2)
Sueperhero|Jane’s Addiction
Iron Man|Black Sabbath

Author: MusicalPirate

I am a digital media professional. I love photography, music, and design and pretty much all media.

4 thoughts on “Iron Man”

  1. I just saw a post that said there were sequel spoilers after the credits, did you two see them?!?

  2. We waited until almost the end, so we missed it. I just YouTubed it – Samuel L. Jackson, very interesting.

    1. The reason the Liberals continue to fail is they simply don’t get it. Case in point: “I feel really sorry for the people who voted PC.” Aman Gill, failed Liberal candidate in Edotonmn-Mill Creek.Wow. Nice insult to voters, that’ll help next election!

  3. It looks like it is going to be a good summer for movies. But then it’s looked like that before and not delivered. With a new baby and a one year old I’m not sure I’ll get to see much of it. But I’m really hoping to get to at least two or three. Iron Man is definitely on my list.

Leave a Reply

