Falling Down


Scarlett Johansson has finally released her long awaited(?) album of mostly Tom Waits covers. I’m not sure there are going to be many people rushing out for this CD, not because it isn’t any good, but mostly this is like a niche market inside a niche market, etc. Tom Waits has a very loyal fanbase and I’m sure so does Scarlett, but I’m not sure these two demographics even pass each other in the street, and if they did I’m pretty sure they wouldn’t even acknowledge each other if they did. I actually enjoy the sound from this song, but I’ve never been a Waits fan, except of course for his wonderful job acting in the great movies Mystery Men and the Outsiders. Well, I digress, I really enjoy this song and think I may get the entire album. What do you think? Should she stick to acting or continue to sing, or should we leave both to Tom altogether? I really enjoy Holly Cole, so I figured I’d share that version maybe to cleanse the palette from the others if you feel so inclined.

Falling Down|Scarlett Johansson
Falling Down|Tom Waits
Falling Down|Holly Cole

Author: MusicalPirate

I am a digital media professional. I love photography, music, and design and pretty much all media.

Leave a Reply

