Wrapped Up In Books

My eldest sister recently introduced me to a new web site – goodreads, which is a website devoted to letting you rate the books you have read (or haven’t read) and store these on “shelves” for your perusing and mostly your remembering. It also allows you to look at your online friends books and how they rated the books they have read and even compare your books/ratings. This is a great site if you want to find new books to read based on other people similar tastes and remind you of those books you may have read and forgot to read the next book in the series or another book by that author you loved, but forgot you did. You can read and write reviews of books and it’s very user friendly/intuitive. Go check it out, it really is alot of fun and it’s reminding me of how many good books there are out there and how much I do enjoy reading. If you need a friend out there to get you started you can add me if you’d like – stephen_kuykendall@yahoo.com (I put the wrong one on here yesterday, losing my mind), but I’m the kinda friend that won’t write and then I’ll ask to borrow some money, just warning you now.

The Book I Write|Spoon
Everyday I Write The Book|Elvis Costello
Wrapped Up In Books|Belle & Sebastian
Pressed In A Book|the Shins
Book of Poems|Old 97’s
My Book|Beautiful South

Author: MusicalPirate

I am a digital media professional. I love photography, music, and design and pretty much all media.

Leave a Reply

