Working For A Livin’

Working on a Friday night, not my favorite way to spend an evening. I suppose I shouldn’t complain with people not having jobs and all, but well, this is my blog. I suppose I should just suck it up and do my best, but then that’s what I usually do, it’s just nice to vent once in a while. Well, there’s always tomorrow.

Dom Portwood: Hi, Peter. What’s happening? We need to talk about your TPS reports.
Peter Gibbons: Yeah. The coversheet. I know, I know. Uh, Bill talked to me about it.
Dom Portwood: Yeah. Did you get that memo?
Peter Gibbons: Yeah. I got the memo. And I understand the policy. And the problem is just that I forgot the one time. And I’ve already taken care of it so it’s not even really a problem anymore.
Dom Portwood: Ah! Yeah. It’s just we’re putting new coversheets on all the TPS reports before they go out now. So if you could go ahead and try to remember to do that from now on, that’d be great. All right!

Workin’ For A Livin’|Huey Lewis & the News
Workin’ At The Car Wash Blues|Jim Croce
Take This Job and Shove It|Johnny Paycheck

Author: MusicalPirate

I am a digital media professional. I love photography, music, and design and pretty much all media.

Leave a Reply

