Escape Mix

SunriseOk, who by the raise of hands is sick of cold, snowy, freezing winter weather? I know I’m not the only one with my hand in the air right now. This has been one of the snowiest winters in Utah in a very long time. At least that’s what the old-timers tell me. The sun is out today and it’s long over-due. I’ve been dreaming of tropical water up against warm sandy beaches for way too long. I’ve been listening to a few of these songs a bit too much in my longing for somewhere else and I figured I’d share the mix for those who also are feeling the effects of Spring Fever.

Redemption Song|Bob Marley
Sailing|Christopher Cross
Holiday In Spain|Counting Crows
Drift Away|Dobie Gray
Two Pina Coladas|Garth Brooks
Coconut|Harry Nilsson
Breakdown|Jack Johnson
Mexico|James Taylor
Margaritaville|Jimmy Buffett
Watching The Wheels|John Lennon
No Shoes, No Shirt, No Problems|Kenny Chensney
(Sitting On) The Dock Of The Bay|Otis Redding
Escape (The Pina Colada Song)|Rupert Holmes
Kokomo|The Beach Boys
Island In The Sun|Weezer
Whole Wide World|Wreckless Eric

Greedy and want the whole mix? click HERE.

Author: MusicalPirate

I am a digital media professional. I love photography, music, and design and pretty much all media.

2 thoughts on “Escape Mix”

  1. I’m so with you on this one. We haven’t had a ton of snow or ice, but it has been really cold for months now. We’re supposed to warm up to the mid-60s this weekend, so I got your Escape Mix just in time. Thanks!

  2. I think the high was 82 yesterday here in the valley of the Sun and the highs are going to be in the mid 70’s for the next week. I’ve never worn more than a jacket here and only scaped my windshield once which was a really cold morning here. I can’t believe you listen to Sailing by Cris-Cross.

    Cramster

Leave a Reply

