Zen Habits

Early in January Mental Floss posted a link to a site about Zen Habits and linked to 7 Essential Tips to Make 2008 Your Best Year Ever. Now I’m not one for resolutions as such, usually. This year I’ve tried to make a concerted effort to double my efforts at setting and achieving goals. I’m not one to usually be very motivated so these things aren’t always that fun. Anyway, here are the 7 tips for a good new year, and some songs that make me things of change.

1. One Goal
2. Create a New Habit
3. Take Action Now
4. Simplify
5. Focus on Happiness
6. Schedule Time for You and Your Loved Ones
7. Learn to Focus

Man In The Mirror|Michale Jackson
Pig|Dave Matthews Band
Come Downstairs And Say Hello|Guster
Satisfied Mind|Jeff Buckley

Author: MusicalPirate

I am a digital media professional. I love photography, music, and design and pretty much all media.

2 thoughts on “Zen Habits”

  1. I hate New Year’s Resolutions. Ugh! I always seem to make these huge unattainable goals, and then I get depressed when I ultimately fail. So, one year I made a more realistic goal to read 10% of the assigned text in graduate school… I think I got about half way to that goal before giving up. Oh well. Hope you have better luck with your goals.

Leave a Reply

