Vh1 – Softsational Pt. 1

Vh1 in all of its “greatest” glory, put together their list of the 40 Most Softsational Soft-Rock Songs I usually enjoy their dumb list of “greatest” whatever, if anything to think how wrong they are or how funny the old songs sound today. This is a great list of mostly older songs that are just cheesy to the core and sometimes that’s a very good thing. What do you think? What cheesy songs do you enjoy, guilty pleasure or not, enjoy part 1.

40. Bertie Higgins – Key Largo
39. David Soul – Don’t Give Up On Us
38. Peter Frampton – Baby, I Love Your Way
37. Leo Sayer – When I Need You
36. 10cc – I’m Not in Love
35. Extreme – More Than Words
34. Dan Hill – Sometimes When We Touch
33. Cat Stevens – Peace Train
32. Kenny Loggins – This is It
31. Richard Marx – Hold On To The Nights

Author: MusicalPirate

I am a digital media professional. I love photography, music, and design and pretty much all media.

2 thoughts on “Vh1 – Softsational Pt. 1”

  1. My favorite is “More Than Words Can Say” by Alias…

    Here I am at 6 o’clock in the morning, still thinking about you. It’s still hard, at 6 o’clock in the morning, to sleep without you. And I know that it might seem to late for love — All I know…I need you now. More than words can say, I need you now.

  2. Man that is sappy, but I have to say that you can’t not sing along with that one when it comes on the old FM 100. Good stuff.

Leave a Reply

