Christmas With The Rat Pack

As it gets closer to Christmas it’s nice to break out the oldies. I like the Rat Pack, Glenn Miller and the crooners as it gets into the last week of Christmas festivities when the stores are packed and you really forget why we listen to music that may be starting to grate on your nerves or maybe it’s just that we’re associating the crowds and the pains of picking and purchasing those gifts with the music that should be calming us down instead of pushing us over the edge. I don’t know about other parts of the world, but it’s supposed to snow here today and tomorrow and then again on Christmas Eve into Christmas Day. I really do enjoy the snow and the cold to watch out the window from a warm house with good friends and family inside.

I’ve Got My Love To Keep Me Warm|Dean Martin
Christmas Time All Over The World|Sammy Davis, Jr.
I Believe|Frank Sinatra

Author: MusicalPirate

I am a digital media professional. I love photography, music, and design and pretty much all media.

1 thought on “Christmas With The Rat Pack”

  1. I hate that I love music from something called The Rat Pack, but I do – age, nostalgia, holidays – just like that sound!

Leave a Reply

