Driving Me Crazy

So, I did a bit of driving this weekend, and there’s not much more I enjoy that driving with the windows down and the music up when the stars are bright. It’s always a great chance to listen to music that I’ve been meaning to, but have yet to, and a chance to sing along at the top of my lungs with those that I know every word and every beat to tap on the steering wheel. Especially nice this time of year when the season is changing and the air is becoming crisp – finally. Here are some very random songs that I’ve been listening to while driving, or driving while listening to – I’m still not sure which is more appropriate.

Night Driver|Tom Petty
Headlights On Dark Roads|Snow Patrol
Seven Bridges Road|The Eagles
Long, Sweet Summer Night|The Thorns
Winding Road|Bonnie Somerville
All The Roadrunning|Mark Knopfler & Emmylou Harris
Drive In Drive Out|Dave Matthews Band
Long Promised Road|The Beach Boys

Author: MusicalPirate

I am a digital media professional. I love photography, music, and design and pretty much all media.

2 thoughts on “Driving Me Crazy”

  1. It’s easy to picture you tapping away on your steering wheel and singing like crazy to your music. I do the same thing on my long drives. Helps keep me awake. Glad to know we’re alike, even if we don’t listen to all the same music.

Leave a Reply

