Patriotic Music

Ah, the 4th. I’m not a big fan of most holidays, except the bigger three or four. This ones is definitely up there. Here are a few songs to get you in the mood. These are the songs that lift my spirits and make me think of the meaning of the day. What songs do you like to hear while you’re eating a hot dog, watching fireworks and laying back in a hamock?

Various Patriotic Songs:
James Cagney as George M. Cohan – I love the movie ‘Yankee Doodle Dandy’ always have, I named a donkey George after this movie, strange child – I know. “My mother thanks you, My father thanks you, My sister thanks you, and I thank you.”
Yankee Doodle Dandy|James Cagney
You’re a Grand Old Flag|James Cagney
Johnny Reb|Johnny Horton
Sink the Bismark|Johnny Horton
The Battle of New Orleans|Johnny Horton
What is more patriotic than the man in black?
Old Ragged Flag|Johnny Cash
Sargeant Barry Sadler|The Ballad Of The Green Berets
God Bless the U.S.A.|Lee Greenwood
Coming To America|Neil Diamond
Previously Posted:
America, Why I Love Her|John Wayne
Face The Flag|John Wayne

and here’s the modern classic:
the Star-Spangled Banner|Jimi Hendrix

Author: MusicalPirate

I am a digital media professional. I love photography, music, and design and pretty much all media.

1 thought on “Patriotic Music”

  1. I LOVE these songs and think you should burn a CD for me!! Hint – hint – I LOVE the Fourth of July – sorry I had to miss the fire works this year. Thanks for the music.

Leave a Reply

