Elizabethtown

Elizabethtown is a movie I really enjoyed. I know alot of people didn’t like it, but I certainly did. Writer/Director Cameron Crowe (Say Anything, Singles, Jerry Maguire, Almost Famous) has always been a favorite of mine. He has said that some of his movies start as a song(s). His love for music is a huge link to my love of his movies. These three songs are a big part of the movie Elizabethtown. You can hear parts of the movie in these songs (or vice versa). The movie also is a road trip packed full of music for the drive, which for me was fun and great hearing new songs/old songs complete with scenery to go right along with it. Thank you to Cameron Crowe for introducing me to new music and old music for the drive.

My Father’s Gun|Elton John
Let It Out (Let It All Hang Out)|The Hombres
Jesus Was A Crossmaker|The Hollies

Author: MusicalPirate

I am a digital media professional. I love photography, music, and design and pretty much all media.

1 thought on “Elizabethtown”

  1. Hey, still enjoying the blog and posts. I was just wondering if the streampad is not working for anyone else. I have been using it at work to listen through the songs but there aren’t any songs in it now.

    Thanks

Leave a Reply

