Bandits

OK, I really enjoy the movie Bandits. Also, I really enjoyed the music that went along with it. Some of the music is quite integral to the plot and adds to both the humor and the drama of the movie. The Bonnie Tyler songs always remind me of the character “Kate” and how she loves the words to them. Bruce Willis really likes the song Wildfire and had been wanting to put that song into a movie for quite a while and it worked well in this movie. ‘Just the Two of Us’ is played multiple times in the funniest scene of the movie. Billy Bob’s character is very OCD and plays A1 on the Jukebox a bunch of times. Finally the Pete Yorn song ‘Just Another’ is one of my all time favorite songs and this movie introduced it to me before I had ever started listening to Pete’s wonderful music.

Total Eclipse of the Heart|Bonnie Tyler
Holding Out For a Hero|Bonnie Tyler
Wildfire|Michael Martin Murphy
Just The Two of Us|Grover Washington, Jr. & Bill Withers
Just Another|Pete Yorn

Author: MusicalPirate

I am a digital media professional. I love photography, music, and design and pretty much all media.

Leave a Reply

