Barenaked for the Holidays

Guest blog by John
Barenaked for the Holidays
Of course the top of my list is Barenaked for the Holidays. Julie and I were discussing what Christmas album we would have if we could only have one. I really do think this is my top pick. I say that because it is the album that I would tired of the slowest. A lot of Christmas songs/albums get old if listened to too much. This is why it is always such a struggle to wait and listen to Christmas music until after Thanksgiving. If I start too early I am sick of it by Christmas. This album is one that would take awhile to be sick of. Part of that is that I love the ladies. The other part of that is that it has a traditional sound but is also diverse and new.

1. Green Christmas: I love the Christmas sounds relating the sights and sounds of Christmas with a hint of detest for it all.

2. Carol of the Bells: This is a cool song that has some similarities to Manheim Steamroller.

3. Christmastime (Oh Yeah): Don’t you want a box of Frosted Flakes? The only thing I don’t like about this song is it is too short.

P.S.: As I went through the song list to find my favs I found that they all are my favs.

Author: MusicalPirate

I am a digital media professional. I love photography, music, and design and pretty much all media.

1 thought on “Barenaked for the Holidays”

  1. Well, I didn’t expect you to post my comments word for word. I would have tried to make them more coherent if I did. Anyway, thanks for the post. BTW, I have enjoyed the last two posts too. I can’t say I dig all the songs but it is all fun regardless. Keep it up.

Leave a Reply

