About a Badly Drawn Boy

I really enjoyed the movie About a Boy, but I also enjoyed being introduced to Badly Drawn Boy. Artist Damon Gough AKA Badly Drawn Boy did the entire soundtrack to the movie. The brits refer to him as “the tea cosy-headed alt-folk artisan”, referring to his constant wearing of a knitted cap. This is good stuff, he has a new album Born in the UK, which you can stream from the british music site NME. I think he has sort of a 70’s folk rock feel. I’m just gonna post some of my favorites that will give you an overall feel.

Something To Talk About
Silent Sigh
You Were Right
I Love N.Y.E.
River-Sea-Ocean

Author: MusicalPirate

I am a digital media professional. I love photography, music, and design and pretty much all media.

1 thought on “About a Badly Drawn Boy”

Leave a Reply

