My Name is Earl?

I got the first season of My Name is Earl and I knew I would enjoy it before I purchased it. I’ve been a fan of Jason Lee for a long time, I think he’s a funny guy. I also enjoyed the show on multiple levels. Hey, he’s just trying to be a better person. The show, if you don’t know, is about a guy who wasn’t really a good guy, but after a series of events decides that Karma is coming back to him because of all the bad that he’s done. He then makes a list of things he has done wrong in his life and that he is now going to fix or make right one at a time enabling him to cross them off of his list. The Soundtrack to the show is as you’d expect for trailer trash sorta people – a healthy mix of southern rock and rap. The actual album of the soundtrack has remakes of most of these songs and is a good mix. Today I post highlights from both the TV show and the Soundtrack.

East Bound and Down|Jerry Reed
One Time One Night in America|Los Lobos
It’s A Living Thing|ELO
Gimme Three Steps|Lynyrd Skynyrd

Author: MusicalPirate

I am a digital media professional. I love photography, music, and design and pretty much all media.

4 thoughts on “My Name is Earl?”

  1. Well, I haven’t listened to the music yet but the picture is awesome!!!! I laughed out loud….at work. A very nice treat for a long Wednesday. Thank you.

  2. Hey I want to borrow 1st season. It’s Globe. I watched one show last year and thought it was pretty funny.

    Your picture is great. The raised eyebrow cinches the look.

Leave a Reply

